Tis the Season To Be Grateful For Your Genius Mind and Your Genius Life!

As the days speed past, I’ve decided that This is the Season To Be GRATEFUL for Your Genius Mind and Your Genius Life!  It’s official… I’ve been bitten by the Christmas bug.  Over the past few days, I’ve been attending Christmas wind-up parties, my son’s primary school christmas carols, and have started, in earnest, the planning of our family christmas celebrations.

I must admit that this really is my favourite time of year.  Beyond the seemingly fun and frivilous fluff – Christmas carols, the parties and presents, there is something more important happening.  As I sat down this morning to write, I thought perhaps it would be a good idea to consider this more deeply – well… WHAT IS HAPPENING HERE?

I love some of the Christmas rituals that I’ve developed over the years.  In addition to all the “Stuff” that goes on in the festive season, I love taking some “time out” to reflect on what has happened over the past 12 months.  While doing this, I read through my journals and even my appointment diary – and reflect on the year that has passed.  How did I do (this applies to all areas of life – business, relationships, dreams, mind, body and spirit)?  For it is only when you grasp a truly strong understanding of where you are, that you can accurately plot the course to where you want to be.

Another really satisfying part of this particular process is the expression of GRATITUDE for all of the experiences in the past.  Now while this word has been thrown around so much in recent years that it may appear to be a little “weaker” in its meaning, but I really believe that the key to enhancing your life is to actually FEEL the emotion – not just to give superficial lip-service to it.  It is those EMOTIONS that create MOTION!

So while you can celebrate to your heart’s content (if that is what Christmas time means to you), I would encourage you to take some sacred time to review your successes and failures, your wins and losses, and look at how far you’ve progressed in the year gone by.  Then take a swim in a sea of Gratitude.  If you send Christmas cards or presents, infuse your messages and gifts with the Emotion of Gratitude.  And prepare to feel amazed and the effect, both on yourself and on the recipient!

From this point, you will be perfectly placed to launch into a spectacular 2013.

Until next time, I’m off to swim in some Gratitude.

And thank you for reading… I am GRATEFUL for your presence in my world!

 

Merry Christmas!

xxx Estelle xxx

Leave a Reply

